Fantasy Fridays: Phuket, Thailand

For the benefit of those who are reading this blog for the first time, we had earlier decided to give ourselves another reason to look forward to Fridays🙂 A holiday every Friday! Not exactly a real vacation every Friday but more of a photo re-cap of a trip we or either one of us have taken in order to re-live our past travels and all the related memories of each trip. And we call this:

FANTASY FRIDAYS!

Bolly loves beaches. So for the third instalment of Fantasy Fridays, we find ourselves back in Southeast Asia in the island of Phuket, off the southwest coast of Thailand. Phuket island’s a popular destination for tourists from all over the world for obvious reasons – sun, sea and sand. There are no lack of beaches to cater to different tastes including Patong beach (read: very crowded and suited for the party-goer), Kata beach (many consider this to be the most beautiful beach in Phuket with its white sand and clear waters), Karon (a more spread-out beach and much slower pace compared to Patong and Karon) and many others.Nearby Phi Phi islands which gained worldwide prominence largely due to the film “The Beach” (starring Leonardo di Caprio) has also become a major tourist-magnet.

Who can resist the silky soft beaches, warm blue inviting seas and magnificent tropical sunsets that this island has to offer?

Simply breathtaking…

The start of a beautiful holiday…

We were not actually on our honeymoon but nevertheless appreciated the gesture from the hotel😉

The swimming pool at our hotel located near Kata beach…I could wake up to this everyday…

As a typical tourist, we had to explore the bustling and party-town of Patong beach including Sala Spa Massage which offered “Massage, No Sex”…

Beachside dinner at Kalim Beach with a view of Patong Bay🙂

Agenda of the day – sit and laze around at the beach…

Adrenaline junkie me decided to entrust my life to a bungee cord and jump off a platform in order to scratch off another item on my bucket list of things to do. Bolly wasn’t amused…

The soaring limestone cliffs surrounding the white sandy beaches and pristine clear waters of Ko Phi Phi (or Phi Phi Island) was once a hidden paradise but now teems with tourists like Bolly and I. Many lament this loss…

🙂🙂🙂

Does this bring back memories of your last beach vacation? What other beautiful beaches have you visited?



4 thoughts on “Fantasy Fridays: Phuket, Thailand

  1. Excellent website you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any message boards that cover the same topics talked about in this article?

    I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get opinions from
    other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations,
    please let me know. Thank you!

  2. Hey there I am so grateful I found your webpage,
    I really found you by accident, while I was browsing on Digg for
    something else, Anyhow I am here now and would
    just like to say kudos for a marvelous post and a all
    round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it
    all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read more, Please do keep up the great b.

Leave a Reply

